Homemaking

Beverly Hillbillies?

I have been so busy working on #HomeCrazzyHome that I have been falling behind with the blogs.

20170408_193111Plus I have been hoping…wishing…waiting…and working towards a very BIG and IMPORTANT reveal.

But sometimes it seems like it is two steps forward and three steps back. That no matter how much I do…there is more to be done.

Today I tackled the front lawn. We have a gardener but they cannot get to us for another three weeks. And the grass is almost tall enough for the cat to hide in. And with the front yard…it was getting to the point that I was afraid the neighbors would think that the Beverly Hillbillies had moved in…

So I spent today…

  • Mowing…
  • Trimming…
  • Edging…
  • Raking…
  • Sweeping…
  • Composting…

And now my aches have aches. 

Mind you…this is only the fifth or sixth time that I have ever mowed a lawn. And never with a British type electric mower. Thanks to our lovely friend Leila for helping me to put it together and showing me how.

So it might not be perfectly mowed…

20170408_192806

But in the American South we have a saying…

Good enuf fir govment work!

In other words…it is better than it was…and with another mow or two we should survive without the neighbors stoning us until the gardener makes it.

And Cookie Monster even brought these lovely pots over from the other house…

20170408_192818
Ignore the pallets…yellow flowers in pretty pots!

20170408_192946And if that was not enough…I just had to drive the mower around these lovelies…especially since Leila also showed me how to candy them. That is a home education activity for this week.

Well, Cookie has run out to the store for ibuprofen…did I mention that my aches ache?!?! So I better run and get a hot bath to relax my sore muscles…

Because I get to do it all over again tomorrow…and fingers crossed I will have that exciting news for you then too…

Leave a Reply

