Homemaking

1st Party @ #HomeCrazzyHome

So Friday was the FIRST party at #HomeCrazzyHome. Its was PanKwake’s Easter bash…with six children between the age of three and eleven…two of them on the autistic spectrum and two with sensory issues of some sort. In short…

Chaos…

Glorius…wonderful…fun…CHAOS!!!

So this is what I was left with…

But you know my Crazzy…I love that stuff. Although this time, I did something I rarely do…

I left all that mess and went to bed early!

So that was why no blogs got written yesterday…

I was cleaning…

But it is more than just cleaning…so much more…

When I first met Cookie Monster, he had professional cleaners coming in every other week. First, his wife had been so ill with the cancer…then he was all on his own in that huge house…so it just made sense.

When we decided for certain that we wanted this…our #HomeCrazzyHome…we talked about it. I mean with blogging/writing, cooking…and caring for him and PanKwake…well, there are times that the cleaners might have done somethings better than I do.

But what they cannot do is what I do best…

Make a HOME!

Yes, as beautiful as this place is…it will never be ‘magazine’ perfect.

Because it is…and as long as we have been able to trace its history…always has been…

A Family Home!

A place for children to run and scream, grow and throw, laugh…and yes, cry.

A place for the adults to do the same…

But above all a place of LOVE…not perfection and sterility…no matter how much bleach I go through in a week.

And I would not have it any other way.

And my motto as a proud #HomeMaker…

Order out of Chaos!

That is what I do…with love…and acceptance…I turn joyful messes into a refuge and fortress from the craziness (one z…) out there in the world. I create a place where three people can live, laugh and love…

And a place begin enough and welcoming enough to embrace and offer that to all our family and friends.

While that will never be sterile…it is about as PERFECT as it gets…in this…

#HomeCrazzyHome

Leave a Reply

