Random Thoughts

Shocking News!

Yesterday I went to the doctor for my wrist. It has been bothering me...especially with all the painting, mowing and cleaning. Sometimes it is even hard to grip things and I get tingling. But none of that was as worrisome as stepping on the scales! What I saw was truly an awakening. Oh, I knew that I had put on some weight since moving in with Cookie Monster. I mean I am actually cooking three meals a day plus...cookies...cakes...pancakes...and all the rest. It was as if after five years of having no one to cook for (no, I did not cook for me) I was trying to catch up. But I had no idea it was THAT bad.

Radical Unschooling

#100 Days of Home Ed…Day 88

Children don't always do what you tell them to...but they do do what they see you do. It is called modelling good behavior. And yesterday, I had a REAL wake-up call. I went to the GP about pain my wrist but as part of that visit I HAD to weigh myself. I was NOT happy with the number. It scared me frankly...because I need to be here for PanKwake and Cookie Monster for many more years. But what was even more shocking was PanKwake's reaction this morning when I was on the treadmill... WOW, Mom exercising? That's a sight for sore eyes!